Local Farmers May Be Eligible For Emergency Loans

Sixteen counties have been designated primary disaster areas. This designation allows much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters. Producers may be for U.S.D.A. and F.S.A. Loans. The emergency loans can be used to replace equipment, livestock, to refinance of certain debts or reorganization of a farming operation. 

Producers in Marion, Crawford, Delaware, Hardin, Morrow, Union, and Wyandot Counties who suffered losses caused by excessive rain and flooding that occurred between April 8 and July 5, are eligible to apply for emergency loans. The deadline to apply for the emergency loans is April 1.


Content Goes Here