Five Inducted into Marion Technical College Alumni Hall of Fame

Marion Technical College honored one past president and five outstanding graduates in moving ceremonies on November 17. President Ryan  McCall renamed the Technical Education Center. It is now known as  Bryson Hall in honor of J. Richard Bryson, who served as president of  MTC for 42 years. 

“Dr. Bryson helped the Marion campus expand. He  reached more than 7,000 graduates. He saw enrollment expand by nearly  50% in one year. Under Dr. Bryson’s watch, MTC expanded from a handful  of majors to more than 60 today,” Dr. McCall stated.  

Dr. Bryson and his family were unable to attend, but sent a letter thanking the college for this recognition. 

In addition, MTC inducted these outstanding graduates into the Alumni Hall of Fame:

·         Dale Baker, Class of 1996, retired business leader

·         Christy Culver, Class of 1990, MTC professor

·         Mark Droll, Class of 1994, Upper Sandusky auditor

·         John Metcalf, Class of 1995, Chief Executive Officer of Mid-Ohio Energy Cooperative

·         Deb Murphy Willis, Class of 1995, retired career services specialist with MTC

Each person was nominated for excellence in their profession, community service, and leadership. 

“It is amazing to see how these graduates change lives and their communities!” Dr. McCall said.

The honorees received a commemorative statue,  have their names placed on the Alumni Hall of Fame plaque, and will  select a book with meaning to them to be added to the Marion Campus  Library. Each book will have a commemorative nameplate and a display  featuring these books and the honorees will available in the spring. 

From left to right: Mark Droll; John Metcalf; Dale Baker, Christy Culver, Deb Murphy Willis, Ryan McCall

Paul James

Paul James

Want to know more about Paul James? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on Majic 95.9! Read more


Content Goes Here